OPI 2013 San Francisco Peace, Love and OPI/Essie For The Twill of It, Fall 2013 Collection

comparison3polishes Essie For the Twill of it (2) Peace and Love and OPI

For this post I will compare the OPI color: Peace, Love and OPI and Essie’s For The Twill of it. Both of these are very long overdue since 2013 and here they are… These are a combination of silver, green and purple? Looks one way in the sun and more silver in the shade…These went on very opaque and had to apply 4 coats. There was no sun on the day I swatched and compared these. Interestingly, there was a dead scarab beetle nearby and of course I had to pose next to it because of its similar combination of colors (or so I thought) but you get the idea…so hard to describe this but it is really a pretty color, just need some patience applying it.

The third polish is made by Essence polish, called CHIC RELOADED. I bought this polish from Ulta on a whim and it was super cheap. A fourth polish I just remembered that is very similar to these is by Morgan Taylor, called ‘Little Misfit’ and I posted it in 2014.

Leave a Reply. Do not post anything that is irrelevant to this post or it will be deleted. Thank you!