Tony Moly face masks

tonymolymasks

tonymoly2

Here I am, another steamy, high temp Friday in Long Beach….had two margaritas at happy hour and I’m feeling a lil’ laid back….so I guess I can try out one of my masks here tonight? Being out in the sun makes me happy, it’s just the heat I can’t stand…Applying one of these masks will improve the hydration of my skin and at the same time bring some much needed cooling relief! I added some drops of respiration aromatherapy oil around my temples to make it more spa-like.

I bought these masks from the Tony Moly store in Honolulu a few months ago. Then somehow the USPS ‘lost’ my box or most likely delivered it to another address. After I provided the post office with pages of proof that I never received it (including pics of video in my apartment lobby), I was finally reimbursed a check to replace my lost beauty haul. It was such a pain because initially they denied me a claim for my so-called ‘lost’ box. Whatevs, moving on…So I had my sis in Honolulu replace what I lost and here they are below. Lesson learned: I signed up on USPS.com so I can track my incoming boxes.

Top row, from left to right:

Placenta mask sheet, strengthening skin barrier-I am using this one tonight and when you open it up, looks very Mike Myers-like from the Halloween movies. I left it on for 30 minutes while watching the local news.

Seaweed skin purifying mask

Red Ginseng mask sheet to combat shine

Bottom row, from left to right:

Pearl mask sheet for brightening

Caviar Mask sheet for skin nutrition

*Remember to always read the ingredients and consult a physician before purchasing to see if these face masks are right for you. I have very sensitive skin and the gal at Tony Moly said the products are not as strong as American brands. She said Asian skin tends to be more sensitive. I am going to try it and I think these masks cost approx. $2 per package.

Tony Moly is a Korean beauty and skin care line and all of their products are amazing. The instructions are in Korean with English instructions on the bottom. I love the pictures because it explains what to do just fine. I wish there was a store like this in Long Beach. I know I could travel to Koreatown in LA to buy these but it is such a treat to go out of state to make beauty purchases. Right?

Leave a Reply. Do not post anything that is irrelevant to this post or it will be deleted. Thank you!